7 Wembley Ct.

Albany, NY 12205

Monday - Friday - 9:00 - 5:00

Saturday - Sunday 9:00 - 5:00

Testimonials

Rated 5 out of 5 stars based on 47 customer reviews.

My partner has been going to Albany Ketamine for over 1 year now. Every experience there has been pleasant and professional. She always receives the best care, especially from the nurses including Jenny and Erica. We have always felt welcome and comfortable at each visit. Dr. Hansen is phenomenal and has been diligent about her treatment all along. So grateful to have found Albany Ketamine.
read more
Chris leamy avatar
Chris Leamy
3/12/2024
The people at Albany Ketamine Infusions have helped me tremendously. Their support and understanding is outstanding. The doctor and nursing staff provide a safe therapeutic environment for healing to take place. Highly recommend.
read more
Stephen emler avatar
Stephen Emler
3/12/2024
Recently started treatment with AKI. The office is beautiful, very calm environment. And the nurses at Albany Ketamine are the best! I had the pleasure of working with Erica when I went in for my evaluation. She made the process and paperwork incredibly easy to understand, really made me feel comfortable the entire time I was there. Jenny was very knowledgeable about what to expect during the infusions and I felt safe the entire time. I highly recommend AKI for people interested in ketamine therapy.
read more
Jake avatar
Jake
3/12/2024
This place was very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful Ketamine got me off Prozac I suggest it for anyone with depression also suprisely it like cured my anxiety don’t think twice this place is amazing.
read more
Bum life avatar
Bum Life
3/05/2024
I have been a patient here at AKI for almost a year. I will not give a long review because it would take days if not weeks to complete. The staff here, from Dr. Hansen who is kind and caring, to the amazing nurses, and Kendra who has been guiding me through the infusions for the last couple of months, have been a Godsend. I am grateful for the medical team effort that has and continues to help me. I know I am getting better. Thank you AKI!
read more
Jeanette de jesus avatar
Jeanette De Jesus
2/26/2024
Ketamine is the first treatment that has made a difference in my wife's clinical depression. After a few treatments we felt that we needed some assistance to get the most out of the therapy. Kendra Dzingle, one of the therapists at AKI, came onboard and made a profound difference. We always make sure Kendra is available when we book our sessions.
read more
Kevin kosach avatar
Kevin Kosach
2/26/2024
Enjoying life again! After over 20 years of ups and downs, I feel I’m addressing the problem and not medicating Iit.
read more
K baker avatar
K Baker
2/26/2024
This clinic is amazing and has greatly improved my quality of life!
read more
Robert devito avatar
Robert DeVito
2/26/2024
Albany ketamine infusions is professional and well staffed with a beautiful spacious office and relaxing treatment rooms that have all been recently remodeled and are conducive to a healing environment. Dr. Hansen was thorough in his evaluation and he and his team are caring and compassionate. Jenny is the best, most down to earth, compassionate, relatable nurse and the other nurses are all just as amazing!! Julie, the receptionist, unfortunately had to leave briefly, but is back now and things just run so much more cohesively with her on the phones and desk🤩 I do spravado with integrative therapy and it has taken me from the throes of a horrible treatment resistant depression that no medication or behavioral modification touched for almost four years back to a functioning state again where I am capable of feeling joy finally. I have done the infusions and prefer them due to the length of the treatment session and the faster rate of efficacy but my insurance(Humana), after a long time of fighting with them, covers spravado now. They are super helpful at Albany Ketamine and I feel like I have my life back now and I cannot say enough positive things about my experience with the office staff and my treatments.
read more
Willa wilhemina avatar
Willa Wilhemina
1/26/2024
I have debilitating OCD and I struggle with extremely intrusive thoughts. This therapy provided a relaxing and calming experience. I would highly recommend giving it a try.
read more
Shamus murphy avatar
Shamus Murphy
1/26/2024
Spoke to Mozelle in the billing department..she was very efficient, and extremely helpful and friendly..she is worth her weight in gold ..thank you for having her as part of your team..😊😊😊
read more
Esther demicco avatar
Esther Demicco
1/26/2024
Profound spiritual & emotional transformation. Dr. Hansen & ketamine infusions truly saved my sanity and life 🙏 ❤️
read more
G080870 avatar
g080870
11/26/2023
I can say without hesitation that ketamine saved my life. Dr. Hansen is the most relatable, approachable, and kindest doctor you can imagine. He listens to you intently and seems to care about his patients deeply. He spent time with me to understand my situation fully and supported me throughout my healing. He and his treatment were a big part of how I was able to begin healing from depression, anxiety, suicidal ideation, and PTSD. The treatment itself is painless. Dr. Hansen and his staff somehow even make inserting the IV painless! The infusion itself is unlike anything I've experienced before; the closest thing I can relate it to is a very vivid dream, though that is a wild understatement for what it is like; it's just the closest thing I can relate it to. It's always been a pleasant experience for me. The treatment rooms are comfortable and spacious. You'll sit in a big, fully reclining chair for your infusion. There's soft lighting and calming decor. It feels safe but not clinical. It's a perfectly relaxed space. The staff will bring you snacks, drinks, blankets, or anything else to make sure you're comfortable before, during, and after your treatment. Immediately after your treatment you'll be allowed to rest in the room as long as you need. Sometimes I'm ready to get up and go about my day, other times I need a nap. The staff allows you to do whatever you need. The best part is the way I feel after. My depression and anxiety melted away, and there were no adverse side effects for me at all. I've had roughly 18-20 infusions at Albany Ketamine. I've never had a bad experience. I have had one experience where the visuals were somewhat off-putting, not scary, but concerning. A nurse sat with me and talked me through it until I was better again. I wasn't left alone until I felt comfortable and safe. I continued my infusion and felt great afterward. Dr. Hansen's staff is all so compassionate. They are all saving lives. If you're looking into ketamine treatments, then your symptoms are likely unbearable. I was seriously considering suicide when I first walked into his office. Dr. Hansen worked with me and found a dose that worked. I had tried everything else under the sun! Ketamine infusions saved my life! Here are a few suggestions I have for first-timers: -Bring a blackout sleep mask (I use a Manta mask, and it's comfortable and completely blacks out everything). -Bring headphones and listen to binaural beats or something else instrumental with no words (you can also find really great playlists on Spotify). -Wear comfortable clothing. I hope everyone feels the relief and hope that I do from these life-saving treatments. Thank you, Dr. Hansen! I cannot say it enough!
read more
Ilyssa albert avatar
Ilyssa Albert
9/26/2023
Media thumbnail 0Media thumbnail 1
My experience with AKI has been very positive. The staff are sensitive and professional. Dr. Hansen answers my questions respectfully and clearly. As the patient receiving treatment and as a healthcare provider that is so important to help a patient relax and feel safe.
read more
Elizabeth anton avatar
Elizabeth Anton
5/26/2023
This place saved my life 3 years ago and has been continuing to impress to this day. Dr Hanson is one of the best doctors I've ever had the pleasure of being treating by. I've watch this practice grow over the last 3 years and the improvements he has made have been astounding. I recommend anyone struggling with TRD to schedule some time here. It can be life changing.
read more
Travis di pace avatar
Travis Di Pace
3/26/2023
Dr Hansen is amazing! He is kind and caring and willing to spend time explaining things. The infusions were a lifesaver for me. Amazing results for chronic pain and depression! Cannot say enough good things about this clinic. All the staff are kind, compassionate and very supportive. Thank you Dr Hansen!
read more
Karon ozols avatar
Karon Ozols
3/26/2023
Dr. Hansen and the staff have all been incredibly kind and supportive. The treatment has been life changing for me in a way that I didn’t think was possible after years of dealing with depression. I had tried virtually everything before finding ketamine as a treatment option. Ketamine infusions are by far the most effective treatment for depression that I’ve ever experienced and the Albany Ketamine Infusion Center does them in a comfortable and supportive environment. Dr. Hansen has a reassuring presence, but he also has extensive knowledge and has been able to answer any questions that I’ve had.
read more
Phillip schwartz avatar
Phillip Schwartz
3/26/2023
Dr Hansen and his staff have supported me and helped me improve my mental health. I have struggled with bipolar disorder my entire life, and found no relief with any of the many medications and therapies I have tried over the last thirty plus years. These infusions have been the only thing that has ever evened out my extremes and made life feel possible again.
read more
Elizabeth e. S. Phillips avatar
Elizabeth E.S. Phillips
3/26/2023

Request a Free Phone Consultation

Call us today for a free phone consultation with a member of our administrative staff or fill out the form below and a member of our team will get right back to you.